paint brush passenger

the relief & relaxation a devout runner may feel when their tennis shoes kiss the pavement on their daily run is comparable to the elation i feel when my paintbrush sweeps across my canvas of choice. at that very moment of contact, i am at utter peace. all of the weeks troubles & concerns seem to wash away momentarily while all of the inspiration of the week explodes onto my canvas through vivid bright colors & abstract brush strokes. something so simple as a tasty meal, a thought provoking conversation with a stranger, the way a neighbor waters his garden, the graffiti lined buildings in the city, a cool vintage find at the local thrift store or a bible scripture serve as my artistic inspiration. when i look at a blank canvas i rarely know exactly what i am going to paint so i let my paint brush guide me. my inspired strokes are as is……

One thought on “paint brush passenger

Leave a Reply

